Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Anyone know a thing or two about jet ski? (Read 40 times)
Chase

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Cape May NJ
Anyone know a thing or two about jet ski?
03/07/17 at 15:03:51

i have a offer for my 1988 Savage even trade for a 1995 seadoo gts 600 cc jet ski with trailer.

It looks like a decent deal as the best I have found for buying the ski online was 2k and I was selling the bike for 1k what I just have invested in it.

I am on east coast in cape may and the guy is a coast guard guy wanting to get a motorcycle when he moves to the west coast. He is moving next month so wants to get deal done soon I have no knowledge of jet skis but am not planning on moving and live near ocean I should have one lol and I do have 2 savages so will still have my favorite of my two bikes as well. What do you all think?

In progress bob : Z bars, Versy Adjuster, Drag pipes, Biltwell Slimline seat, Mini Batt, KN Filter, 454 front pulley mod.
  IP Logged
gizzo
Serious Thumper

SuzukiCabbage. It's
Savage.

Australia
Re: Anyone know a thing or two about jet ski?
Reply #1 - 03/07/17 at 16:49:51

Do what you think's right. Get the ski inspected by a ski mechanic. If you get a bad one, it's a monumental money pit. Personally I can't stand em. I'd rather drive my inboard small block ski boat.

IP Logged
batman
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

osceola new york
Reply #2 - 03/07/17 at 16:54:31

An 88 ? did you import it?

my old work mates called me MacGyver
  IP Logged
Chase

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Cape May NJ
Reply #3 - 03/07/17 at 18:42:14

2nd owner I don't believe he imported it but it may have been

In progress bob : Z bars, Versy Adjuster, Drag pipes, Biltwell Slimline seat, Mini Batt, KN Filter, 454 front pulley mod.
  IP Logged
stewmills
Serious Thumper

Imagination is more
important than
knowledge

Auburn, AL
Reply #4 - 03/08/17 at 06:40:18