Send Topic Print
Muffler (Read 152 times)
OngMy
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Muffler
02/18/17 at 06:45:24

I am new to the S40-ten days. I would like to put a quieter muffler on it. What works for that?

IP Logged
Papa Bear

Canada ... near the Motor City
Re: Muffler
Reply #1 - 02/18/17 at 06:48:12

What kind of muffler does it have right now??

Most folks find the original mufflers are quite quiet.

2011 Fox Orange S40 SOLD

Check out http://www.hogsforhospice.com/
  IP Logged
piedmontbuckeye

Go Bucks!

Easley, SC
Reply #2 - 02/18/17 at 06:51:26

OngMy wrote on 02/18/17 at 06:45:24:
I am new to the S40-ten days. I would like to put a quieter muffler on it. What works for that?

I am now somewhat new to the forum, as about 4-5 months ago and it was completely stock (I think).

Coming from the BMW world, I am used to QUIET as I ride and I still do like quiet.  The stock muffler on my Savage (2011), to me, is too quiet.  I recently found a Dyna muffler, and am hoping I get a little more sound, but not real loud, just deeper.  I haven't installed it yet so I don't know if I will like it, but will soon get going on that project.

I think you would be happy with the original stock muffler.

Where are you located?

"The difference between death and taxes is that death doesn't change every time congress meets." - Will Rogers
  IP Logged
LANCER
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Savage Beast
Performance Parts

Oklahoma
Reply #3 - 02/18/17 at 09:46:51

Cone Engineering has a really good stainless muffler, that is pretty quiet but still has some low rumble.  It is also priced very well at about $130.
It does not come with a mount bracket so you would need to buy one from them and have it welded, priced about $15 I think.  This enables you to place it place it however you need it.

I had one of these mufflers on a S40 I had a few years ago and the sound level was very pleasant when riding.

IP Logged
batman
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

osceola new york