Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Newbie here, possible new savage owner (Read 82 times)
Greenantix
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Newbie here, possible new savage owner
02/13/17 at 17:24:31

Hello,
I found you guys because my local dealer has a savage for sale that I'm interested in buying.  I have been riding off road my whole life, and have only owned one on road bike.  My wife won't allow me to spend Harley money but I'm looking for something comfortable for summer commuting to work. I live in a rural area on the oregon coast.  I found this savage here listed at 1500$ but thinking I can talk them down to around 1200$. Looks to be in pristine condition for a 1999 to me!  I already read your newbie sticker posts and the usual culprits for troubles are nothing beyond my mechanicing capabilities thus far!  Looking forward to possibly becoming a permanent forum stalker with you guys.

DSCN4685.jpg
  IP Logged
Kris01
Serious Thumper

Eat, sleep, RIDE!

Tennessee
Re: Newbie here, possible new savage owner
Reply #1 - 02/13/17 at 17:56:41

Looks great to be so old. This bike is a blast to ride. We always welcome new members. Pull the trigger!  Wink

There's no problem that a full tank of gas and a sunny day can't fix!

2008 S40, Rotella T 15W-40 w/ZDDP added, Dyna, 140/90-15, Battery Tender Jr., Seat lift, #52.5/150/3 washers, Raptor
  IP Logged
jcstokes
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com is
very useful

Mauku New Zealand
Reply #2 - 02/13/17 at 19:08:19

How many miles, what's the rear tyre brand?

Completely stock 2010 S40, aftermarket rev counter and back pack, Airhawk seat pad
  IP Logged
batman
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

osceola new york
Reply #3 - 02/13/17 at 19:33:34

here it run! look at the tires date stamp ,four numbers (wk and yr of manufactor) if they're 4-5 yrs old make them put on new ones. good luck!

my old work mates called me MacGyver
  IP Logged
jcstokes
Serious Thumper