2017 Savage (Read 388 times)
jcstokes
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com is
very useful

Mauku New Zealand
Re: 2017 Savage
Reply #15 - 12/13/16 at 11:36:03

Let's face it, the S40 is an entry level "cruiser" Suzuki want you to move up to their next and more expensive cruiser asap. It just happens that the bike is an ideal platform for the bobber chopper brigade and a sweet little ride for the post male menopause and old fart style motorcyclist. I must say the clear coat aluminium never lasted well. It certainly hasn't on mine. I am not technical but if it were discontinued Suzuki have a 250cc V Twin that they could use for entry level purposes. If it is discontinued, there will be quite a number of low mileage second hand ones around for a few years yet.

Completely stock 2010 S40, aftermarket rev counter and back pack, Airhawk seat pad
  IP Logged
MMRanch
Serious Thumper

Evil flourishes if
Good Men do Nothing.

LYNCHBURG TN
Reply #16 - 12/13/16 at 16:03:14

The trouble with the overhead cam "V" motor is there are two cam chains involved , Double-trouble ... so to speak , especially with a small high revving motor .   I hope they go with a single , long stroke 400 .  Hydraulic      lifters would be asking too much ,but then it wouldn't matter how many valves each cylinder had.  Roll Eyes

I see and feel the Holy Spirit in the world , as does anybody who has eyes to see.
WWW MMRanch MMRanch   IP Logged
Ruttly
Serious Thumper

Thumpers Rule

Manteca , CA
Reply #17 - 12/14/16 at 12:09:09

I like it , well I want the all black one , the one behind the orange one.
As a matter of fact I think it's the best looking one so far,in black !
To bad you can't order it without that dumb sticker on the tank ,
Bowl of lard !!!

The Topic Terminator
  IP Logged
zipidachimp
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

surrey, b.c.
Reply #18 - 12/17/16 at 04:06:42