Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
suzuki savage ls650 sparking problems!! (Read 435 times)
bobbertom
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

suzuki savage ls650 sparking problems!!
12/09/16 at 15:32:01

hi there my names tom and iv recently started buying and selling motorcycles for the last year or so and iv never joined up to a forum ever since i started riding 10 years ago. so here goes iv been sat on a suzuki savage ls 650 1994 model for the past 6 month bought it from a friend of mine that pretty much did all the work on the bike and decided he needed quick cash so i bought it from him and hopefully turn it over for a small profit. when i got the motorcycle it would only turn over via the solenoid as he had some wiring to tidy up which he said he would do at a later date. WHICH NEVER HAPPENED! so after i got repair jobs out of the way and other projects i put my head into it and solved the wiring up towards the top end near the headlight  what a nightmare different coloured wires meeting other coloured wires due to internal wired handlebars so it was a case of touching wires to c what happens Angry at first there was only highbeam and parking light then got lowbeam eventually also two short yellow wires which connected together. plug the rest in in side headlight all worked apart from theres no horn on the bike leaving only one wire which usually theres two as far as i no so.... bike on hit the start button NOTHING!!! clearly never worked on the button or maybe solenoid was snookerd with jumping it?? only clicking via the solenoid and the main black square relay under where the tank goes.( when i took plug from the relay 6 pronges on relay.  6 wires but two going into 1terminal (blk and white) so only 5 terminals going into a 6 pronge relay??? also there is no block connector going to the cdi there all individual terminals connecting to each pronge?? Huh so...... new battery replaced the solenoid with