Send Topic Print
Dead Battery (Read 65 times)
Anegative
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Dead Battery
03/30/16 at 16:09:05

So I turned the key to park pos. thinking i turned it to off and my battery died. Crap :'(  So would a simple charge be ok or do I need to buy a new battery. its a 2012. with original battery. Sorry Im still a noob. also would a regular car battery do the trick? or do I need some special chingadeda.

IP Logged
DesertRat
Serious Thumper

I love rat bikes!

Arizona
Re: Dead Battery
Reply #1 - 03/30/16 at 16:23:35

pull the battery and use it as a core for a NEW super special chingadeda motorcycle battery.  Wink

a "car" battery would only help to jump the bike, not a long term solution.

-The silence of indifference makes cowards of men.
- http://www.pipeburn.com/home/category/rat
  IP Logged
Anegative
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 03/30/16 at 16:55:06

what i meant to say was. will a regular car battery charger work to charge a motorcycle battery.. lmao.  Grin darn my bad.

IP Logged
Kenny G
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com The
Singles Club...LOL

Robson Ranch, Denton, Texas
Reply #3 - 03/30/16 at 17:12:27

Negative,

If you want to be safe charging most motorcycle batteries you will need a Battery Tender.
The Battery Tender Junior is more universal as to the different kinds of motorcycle batteries that it will safely charge.

http://www.amazon.com/Battery-Tender-021-0123-Junior-Charger/dp/B000CITK8S/re...

The Battery Tenders are widely available at motorcycle shops, etc.
The price at Amazon is hard to beat.

Kenny G

IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Reply #4 - 03/30/16 at 17:25:38

I think it's been said that tenders aren't made to fully charge a m/c battery.

WWW   IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Reply #5 - 03/30/16 at 18:01:10