Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
Send Topic Print
craftsman 580.768210 power washer not starting (Read 312 times)
maverickfhs

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

craftsman 580.768210 power washer not starting
03/24/16 at 14:57:58

Folks-

As many of you know I am a complete noob in carbs. I have no problem in admitting it Smiley

Now, I have 'almost' picked up this power washer and it's not starting up.

As per owner it was working fine till last Fall: It's an older unit that I paid to have serviced last spring and was working fine.

Owner poured regular gasoline in it and I think left it, as is. My question is, is worth picking up for 'FREE'?

Is there anyone who knows these power washers well and can help me troubleshoot? Or if you know a forum/group specific to power washers would be great too.

Thanks for the help.

IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Re: craftsman 580.768210 power washer not starting
Reply #1 - 03/24/16 at 15:05:16

For FREE? Of COURSE you take it. You want to learn, what's better?

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
Ed L.
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

"We All go a
Little Crazy
Sometimes"
Norman Bates

Sunny Florida
Reply #2 - 03/25/16 at 06:30:27

Probably has a float type carb that is gummed up or has a stuck float. If it was running last year it should be an easy fix. It would be a good way to learn carbs. Free? get it!!

Silver '02, clubman handle bars, Cobra headlight, Sportster muffler, K+N stock air filter, 152.5 main, Superbrace, oil cooler, 1/2 inch aluminium plate forward controls, spark advance, goes like stink
  IP Logged
maverickfhs

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #3 - 03/25/16 at 08:20:24

Yes, it's FREE, i-e $0.

I am going to pick it up tomorrow and will consult you guys for help and assistance.

Do you guys know any specific forum dedicated to power washers?

IP Logged