Send Topic Print
Wiring question (Read 104 times)
savagegreenhorn7
YaBB Newbies

Waka waka!

Oakland, CA
Wiring question
01/27/16 at 23:19:36

Hey yall, so I've been working on totally customizing my savage and it's been going pretty well, I however feel a bit stumped with the wiring. I recently removed the gas tank and with it the stock speedo. I purchased a aftermarket speedo with turn light indicator, neutral indicator, brights indicator, and an oil indicator. I know how to splice wires but I just don't know which wires to attach to which! My new speedo has ten different colored wires... the stock speedo only had seven... I'm so confused, and yes I am a beginner to this kind of stuff and I am no electrician. Is there a way to determine which wire goes where? Undecided
 I'd much appreciate any help I can get! Thanks!  Cheesy

20160127_213231.jpg

"Give a man a match, and he'll be warm for a minute, but set him on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life"
  IP Logged
savagegreenhorn7
YaBB Newbies

Waka waka!

Oakland, CA
Re: Wiring question
Reply #1 - 01/27/16 at 23:21:16

This is what I'm needing to splice into

20160118_234256_001.jpg

"Give a man a match, and he'll be warm for a minute, but set him on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life"
  IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Reply #2 - 01/28/16 at 03:26:58

I have a bit of experience with wire splicing on the Savage, and it can be a bit intimidating!  I lost a little sleep for a few nights on this project - but in the end it turned out just fine.

Here is a link to the wiring diagrams in the Technical Section of this forum.
http://suzukisavage.com/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?num=1294779818