Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Blue Collar Bobbers Savage/S40 kit install, pics (Read 906 times)
govnor
YaBB Newbies

DFW, Texas
Blue Collar Bobbers Savage/S40 kit install, pics
05/25/15 at 20:36:02

Let me start out by saying I am posting this for people that are considering buying the blue collar bobbers kit.  I know there are a lot of guys on the board that can make all of the stuff themselves and I am not putting this up for them since they don't need it.  I am a business owner, work full time and go to school full time.  So I do not have time to engineer and fabricate things.  Also, I don't have access to that type of equipment.  I have a buddy who does (works in a machine shop) and if I had time it might be something I could do.  So if you are a professional mechanic/fabricator/engineer this isn't for you.  I know you can do it cheaper and maybe better!  This is for guys like me that can't, but don't mind spending a few bucks to get something high quality to help us enjoy our bikes.

I bought my Savage because I was planning to do the RYCA cafe racer kit.  I have a cafe racer already (have owned a few) and can always use another one, but I have also owned a bobber, which I sold last year.  I was mainly looking for something cheap and reliable but not something you see every day.  The RYCA was the ticket as was the Savage for reliability.  Then I rode the Savage around some...  I started missing my bobber and that riding position.  Yes, I'm getting older and there is something to be said about comfort.