Send Topic Print
I have no friends... (Read 332 times)
Rylee

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Long Beach California
I have no friends...
03/21/15 at 21:31:57

I know the title may seem dismal but I'll give you the backstory. My "wife" and I are not actually married. We've kinda pushed it off for years now for one reason or another. Trying to settle on a date this year and we were going thru the usual questions. Who to invite, where to have it, honeymoon destination. And the best man subject came up. That got me thinking I've been in California 6 years now and I have yet to develop a "best man potential" friend. Hell I have yet to develop an "I'd invite over to the house" friend. I blamed it on work. I'm an executive chef and work 65+ hours a week. With that kind of schedule it's hard to make friends. I do t have much family and my brother and I haven't spoken in nearly 10 years. When my parents split so did the custody so that rules the easy best man route out.

The more I thought about it the more I realized I don't have a best friend. The one who's got you covered no matter what. I never made time to make friends when I moved here. I met my wife to be, started a family and never looked back. Then i realized I'll be 40 this year. Pretty big birthday and who the hell would I invite to a function if I had one.

Even typing now kinda bothers me. I've been so head down move forward with life I've basically alienated myself from friendships and been ok with that. It wasn't until I realized for a real wedding I need a best man and I cannot provide that. There's no best friend in my life. Kinda sad

96 Bobber
  IP Logged
thumperclone
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

PGR rider  riding
with respect

Grand Junction Colorado
Re: I have no friends...
Reply #1 - 03/21/15 at 21:42:16

my wife is my only friend

standing for those who stood for US

IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #2 - 03/22/15 at 04:27:37