Today's Youth (Read 385 times)
savskad

Be the best you can
be

Austin, TX
Re: Today's Youth
Reply #45 - 02/23/15 at 14:34:03

Serowbot wrote on 02/23/15 at 08:29:01:
I bet more people are surprised that I did finish the 8th grade...  Undecided...

I also have 6 years of college...
Where I earned a 2 year degree...  Undecided...
Grin Grin Grin...

First statement : hahahahaha  Grin

Second : that will probably be me at the rate I'm going.

2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40

The views and opinions expressed on this post reply are solely the opinion of savskad, no disrespect is ever intended, unless otherwise specified.
Wink
  IP Logged
Art Webb
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

columbus, Texas
Reply #46 - 02/24/15 at 15:18:25

you should give me an option on those older books you don't think will do well at auction, and you don't keep for yourself,MN, I'd be interested to see the difference
I don't have loads of money for actual collectibles, but I might be able to pay a dignified price for some of the 'beaters' and I buy books to read, not collect

I love to learn, when I am interested, and when I'm not, I'm utterly unteachable, my teachers either loved or hated me, sometimes both lol

IP Logged
gizzo
Serious Thumper

SuzukiCabbage. It's
Savage.

Australia
Reply #47 - 02/24/15 at 17:39:24

Art Webb wrote on 02/23/15 at 08:01:45:
I dunno about in space, but we have documents here on earth that are 100s of years old and still legible, written with ink
will penciled writing last that long? I could swear I've seen school papers from 10 years ago that are nearly faded to nothing

This is genuine curiosity, am I wrong on this?
I do love the NASA thing, I use it when I think people are over complicating things