Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Wtb A More Comfortable Seat (Read 170 times)
Iceman4193

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Wtb A More Comfortable Seat
11/19/14 at 09:45:48

Hey guys, I'm looking into getting a seat that is a little more comfortable than the stock one. I take this bike to work which is about an hour drive and, while the stock one ain't bad, I was looking for one that is perhaps a little wider and preferably has a driver backrest.
I'm a bit new to this so I was hoping for some information on how to tell if a seat will fit. I know they have the gel seat available but it is a little expensive for me and I find Harley seats on Craigslist all the time for under 100, I'm just not sure if I can get them to fit.

Thanks for any advice given!

IP Logged
Iceman4193

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Wtb A More Comfortable Seat
Reply #1 - 11/19/14 at 10:46:39

I found this for 20 bucks off of a yamaha vstar. It is just what u am looking for, any ideas if it will fit? He lives an hour away so I would rather double check before driving there lol

00y0y_9Tm3tnd94sR_600x450.jpg
  IP Logged
Iceman4193

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 11/19/14 at 10:47:58

Another picture.

00303_622B1dYhYt8_600x450.jpg
  IP Logged
prechermike
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Kalashna Kitty, from
Skat

Ponzer, NC
Reply #3 - 11/19/14 at 12:07:15

I'm pretty sure my seat came off a V-Star, but it is a single seat without the passenger part on the back. It was not a direct swap, but I made it fit. It wasn't to hard to do, just had to make a bracket out of a piece of metal, drill a couple of holes, that's about it. It is bigger than the stock seat, that was what I was going for. Is it more comfortable? UH, I really don't know.

You can see my seat here. I can't find the thread this was in, so I'll just put the picture back up.