Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
slight oil leakage... should I worry or repair? (Read 65 times)
killsport
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
helps me. Not my
wife.

slight oil leakage... should I worry or repair?
11/06/14 at 08:35:49

Newbie. Loving the S40 and ridden it almost every day since I got it (last week). Noticed that there is a tiny bit of leaking from what I think is the engine.  This is a tiny amount, but I did clean it up about 15 miles ago and it came back.
So, my paranoid question -- is this normal? If it isn't, what type of action(s) should I take?
Thanks in advance!!
2011 Boulevard S40 (4800 miles)

IMG_20141106_113221.jpg

2011 S40 stock... And I'm a newbie no matter what my rating is!
  IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: slight oil leakage... should I worry or repair
Reply #1 - 11/06/14 at 09:25:29

I'm not worried,... I can't even see it... Huh...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
killsport
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
helps me. Not my
wife.

Reply #2 - 11/06/14 at 09:34:09

Thanks. Being my first motorcycle, I'm not sure what to freak out about, and what to be calm about. So I figured I'd ask.  Now, related to this, the guy who I bought this from recently had an oil change done, and the guy who did it is a Yamaha dude. I'm pretty sure he used Yamalube and didn't put in any additives. Should I immediately change the oil? Or should I just put in some Redline Engine Break-In Additive to the existing oil? Or should I just calm down and wait until I do my oil change in about 500 miles?
And thanks again for calming me down...

2011 S40 stock... And I'm a newbie no matter what my rating is!
  IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Reply #3 - 11/06/14 at 09:48:52

Yamalube in a suki?  in some places that'll get you killed.   Grin