stewmills
Serious Thumper

Imagination is more
important than
knowledge

Auburn, AL
golf balls
07/30/14 at 13:41:42

I am getting tired of cars flying around me in the left turning lane when I am on a 45mph road going 50mph. They wait for the few straightaways and fly around me as if I am poking and then they kick up dirt and road trash on me that has settled in the turn lane.

Usually I lay on the horn and raise my hand (no one finger salute just to be respectful of kids) and yell at them. They usually take off even faster because I guess they think I am going to come after them (I do carry a pistol)...though if I ever catch them at a signal or parking lot I will share a piece of my mind because I am a careful and respectful driver and know that they were just being an a$$ because they are like everyone else on the road...in a hurry and willing to run anyone down to get there.

Anyhow, is it illegal to throw golf balls at people when they do the above?  I feel threatened with my life when this happens and throwing golf balls is my defense mechanism.

2008 | 152/52.5–Air Mix 3/4 | Rotella T4 | Seat Lift w/Sheepskin | Speedo Rattle | Rear Pulley Shim | 140/90-15 Rear | Kaw Front Pulley | Relocated Rear Signals

FREEDOM ISN'T FREE!
  IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: golf balls
Reply #1 - 07/30/14 at 13:57:21

Yup,.. that would be against the law... (don't shoot'em either... Grin)...

Best thing is to just pull to the right, and wave them past when it's safe...
Don't seem right,.. but it is the safest, best thing for both of you...

It is legal to hope they have a really rotten day... karma's a beotch... Huh...
Besides,... it'd probably ricochet and hit you... Grin...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
stewmills
Serious Thumper

Imagination is more
important than
knowledge

Auburn, AL
Reply #2 - 07/30/14 at 14:21:55

Serowbot wrote on 07/30/14 at 13:57:21: