Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Carbo vacuum hose reinstall solution needed. (Read 68 times)
Joseph
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Carbo vacuum hose reinstall solution needed.
03/06/14 at 11:51:21

Newbie here--as well as owning a Savage (2003 LS650) and motorcycle maintenance.

I realize I should have taken a picture before pulling my carburetor for a spring cleanup.

Alas, I can't put it back together again--even with PDF pics in Service guide and user manual.

I have four carbo fuel and vacuum ports but there are SIX are needed with the materials I have in hand.

On the choke-side of the carb, I've figured out fuel and vacuum hook-up carb and peecock; it is the rear two ports I have two vacuum hoses with no where to plug them to.

I thought it had to be the fuel tank but I don't find port inserts there for those vacuum hoses; so I have two vacuum hoses for the two rear carb ports that I can't figure out where to connect.

Hope my explanation is mostly sensible.  Anyone sending me a pick of their carbo port with hoses hook-up will be very much appreciated.

Joseph T.

IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Re: Carbo vacuum hose reinstall solution needed.
Reply #1 - 03/06/14 at 11:55:42

WWW   IP Logged
EJID
Serious Thumper

Work to ride and
ride to work.

Pocatello, ID
Reply #2 - 03/06/14 at 11:58:45

Looks like Versy beat me to it...

Vent tube routing

05 S40 15" Memphis Slim, FXDWG Bars, Moved Rear Signals, Saddlebags, Fork Bag, Mini-Tach, Raptor, Cone Filter, Fishtail Muffler, Mix Screw Out 2.5 Turns, 4" Fwd Controls, 147.5 Main/55 Pilot @ 4500
  IP Logged
old_rider
Serious Thumper

Backyard Bill
Productions

flordia panhandle
Reply #3 - 03/07/14 at 05:27:25

EJID's pic shows the two vent hoses ....they don't plug into anything, they just are there for venting overflow.