YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Death by neglect...
01/23/14 at 22:51:57

Use it or lose it....

Most bikes I buy,.. are dead by neglect...
I buy them cheap. and get them running again...
Many things die of neglect...
I have a dishwasher I never use... it's probably dead... a clothes dryer too... (they came with the house)...

So,.. I have an odd problem...
Black mold... in the toilet...
I've been attacking it multiple ways for a couple of years... until I came across a U-tube vid... that informed me, it's hopeless...
This mold grew inside the bowl ring while the house was sitting dormant... and you can't clean it out from the outside...
The clever trick... is to use a submersible fountain pump...

You shut off the water, empty the bowl, and fill the bowl with vinegar and bleach... then let the pump circulate flow from bowl to tank for several hours, or overnight...
So,.. I'm seeking a pump... and whilst browsing Harbor Freight, I find a super power fountain pump (open box discount) for $7.00...
As I'm standing in line,.. I'm reading the box and it pumps 620GPM 11.5ft up...
...is that too much?...
I have a frightening vision (not pretty)... and cut out of the checkout line to return the pump to the shelves...

How much pump do I need?...
I'm looking at one with 160GPM flow, and 1.2M lift...
... but, I don't know why... Undecided...
It's a 1.6 or 1.8 gallon flush commode...
60 seconds / 3 second flush = 20 flush per minute to make constant flow x 1.8 gallon = 36 gallon per minute... but, I need at least 1 meter rise just to be sure?...
I suck at maths...
(I don't want such a feeble flow that it won't fill the ring, but I don't blow myself up in a... you know)...(a Shitstorm?)...  Undecided...

Any ideas?... Huh...
Ain't life complicated?,,,, Tongue...

Pardon my being so far off the motorcycle related topic,..
I wouldn't ask if I didn't find it such a ridiculous predicament...