Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Master cylinder port question, spuratic rich condi (Read 103 times)
ChrisTech

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Master cylinder port question, spuratic rich condi
10/06/13 at 16:49:23

Hey this is my first time posting I believe... I just finished building, or should I say unbuilding my savage. I went to take it on the first test ride and noticed two things. One the front brakes are locking up to the point of not being able to move. I've noticed a few things, the brake lever will get very stiff when they lock up, and I can open the bleeder and the caliper will release. I've cleaned the master cylinder but was unsure of the ports inside, there are two one where I can see the plunger actuating underneath, the other looks blocked with a piece I'd metal (should that be open). Next problem is a spuratic rich running condition in the main circut, I think I've narrowed it to a leaking enrichment valve ( aka choke on these bikes). Any body have any advice for a sinking ship

« Last Edit: 10/07/13 at 13:33:43 by ChrisTech »  
  IP Logged
ChrisTech

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Master cylinder port question cleaning
Reply #1 - 10/06/13 at 16:54:22

Pic of the bike finished, if you like staring at motorcycles all day like I do

image_122.jpg
  IP Logged
danjray

Connecticut
Reply #2 - 10/06/13 at 17:32:33

Not wild about the stang (sorry I'm a chevy guy)  Wink But the bike looks gorgeous! I do share your affinity for staring at bikes, I don't know much about your specific problems but I'm sure some of the more experienced guys will help ya out

2012 LS650 Boulevard S40
~11k Miles and counting fast
Mech Engr Student and backyard tinkerer
  IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Reply #3 - 10/07/13 at 07:43:13