WD (Read 138 times)
polarpilot
YaBB Newbies

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

Canada
WD
04/25/13 at 18:30:38

I have not posted here for more years than I care to admit.
Imagine my delight today when I made a small donation and then decided I should look around a bit and out of no where WD pops up with a question

I have been tracking and following him since about 1999 I think - I was thrilled to exchange a bit of information with him today

Now I know what I really like about this board - lots of good folks will to share!

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: WD
Reply #1 - 04/25/13 at 21:40:18

Was there internet in back then?... Grin...
Dude,.. You've only made 9 posts in all that time...
You've got some catchin' up to do!...
We need more 2 cent's worth around here...
Grin Grin Grin...
 Wink...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
ToesNose
Serious Thumper

Pardon me, do you
have Hot Sauce?

Mooresville, NC
Reply #2 - 04/26/13 at 04:27:54

Glad you found your way back PolarPilot, so how does your Savage fair after all that long time?

The Suzuki LS650, bringing Miles of Smiles everywhere!
  IP Logged
polarpilot
YaBB Newbies

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

Canada
Reply #3 - 04/26/13 at 06:00:58

Only nine posts in how many years? I guess that is what happens when I am having fun. Grin Grin Grin

To catch up, I purchased my 1989 Savage in 1999. That year I trailered it to the Sturgis rally and had a blast thumping our way around the kills and dales with the thousands of other riders. I rode two up most of the time at Sturgis.

A couple of years later with the same kind of set up - me in a car and th Savage on a trailer - I call her Ole' Yellar - it was time to head for Daytona Beach. Again a great ride and a great time. That was a long run with about 11,000 kms turning under the wheels by the time |I was home.