Engine Tune-Up Liquid (Read 187 times)
Coaxial

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Engine Tune-Up Liquid
04/07/13 at 10:46:53

Hey guys!

So it was suggested that I try this product to fix a bit of the backfiring on my savage/s40 due to the new Jardine Exhaust I put on.

I realize the real fix is rejetting. I will be doing it as soon as my jets from Lancer arrive. Hopefully I wont screw it up as it is my first time.

In the mean time I was told this might help. I read on the internet that this might be some snake oil. What do you guys think:

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Black. K&N Air Filter, Jardine Rumbler Exhaust, Raptor Petcock.

145 Main Jet, 45 Pilot Jet, 1.5x
  IP Logged
rfw2003
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Yantis, TX
Re: Engine Tune-Up Liquid
Reply #1 - 04/07/13 at 10:52:18

That won't help the issue at all,

The Jardine slip-on is one of those mufflers that is kinda hard to jet for, to get the back pops to a minimum. When I bought my Savage it had the Jardine on it.  It took me awhile to get it jetted just right to minimize the back pops.  You just need to play with the jetting and air screw till you get the back pops to a minimum, you won't entirely get rid of them but you will minimize them greatly, also if you control your right hand during throttle let off that will help immensely with the back pop issue as well.

R.F.

1996 Savage, Corbin Seat, K&N filter, Slip Streamer Enterprise II windshield, LED bullet signals, Cat's eye LED tail light Ryca reverse cone long muffler
  IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Reply #2 - 04/07/13 at 11:29:12

ya don't have hydraulic lifters
sticky oil rings don't cause backfires
if you had a stuck valve it wouldn't run.

WWW   IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Reply #3 - 04/07/13 at 11:36:21

That could be more dangerous than helpful...
Don't use it...