Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Cheap budget bobber project (Read 201 times)
Kimito
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Cheap budget bobber project
03/19/13 at 17:19:10

Hey I am a college student with low budget, low experience working on this 1997 that I got this month.
Went as far as I could with paint, seat, exhaust, sidemount, etc
Got a rectifier mount from BCB so have a way to relocate the rectifier but just having problem with how to deal with rear fender.
Any suggestions? just remove the whole fender or cut it?
I dont have enough budget for any premade custom fender,,,, bommer.....

and yes english is my Third Language,,, so forgive me if I can't express my self 100%

IMAG0556_002.jpg
  IP Logged
Kimito
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Cheap budget bobber project
Reply #1 - 03/19/13 at 17:23:39

More pics

3E13L53Ja5L35G85H8d3jf2e3491b2bd019a9.jpg
  IP Logged
Kimito
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 03/19/13 at 17:24:00

last pic

3I23M83N65N35Fc5J1d3j89581d858d1c1905.jpg
  IP Logged
ToesNose
Serious Thumper

Pardon me, do you
have Hot Sauce?

Mooresville, NC
Reply #3 - 03/19/13 at 17:26:02

I've heard it said that the front fender looks cool as a rear, if you are wanting a bobber/custom style look. I'm sure you can get an LS650 or comperable stock front fender pretty cheap and get it on there   Smiley

Also alot of guys use trailer fenders that can look real nice on a low budget  Wink

The Suzuki LS650, bringing Miles of Smiles everywhere!
  IP Logged
Kimito
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #4 - 03/19/13 at 17:31:22

Thanks!!
I will look around tomorrow (hopefully it wont snow) and see if I can fit the front fender to the back

ToesNose wrote on 03/19/13 at 17:26:02: