Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Questions about the Suzuki Savage/s40 (Read 323 times)
rong

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Questions about the Suzuki Savage/s40
02/26/13 at 18:44:09

Hello,
I’m new to the Suzuki Savage website.  The Suzuki Savage/S40 is one of the bikes I am very interested in getting.  However, there are a few questions about the bike that I’m hoping you can answer.  (Sorry for all the questions … I’m just getting used to the website, so not sure where exactly to post this.)

First, I am 6’2” tall, about 185 pounds.  I have heard that the bike is small and may not be right for a person over 6’.  How do you, or some of riders over 6’ feel about this?  Are they happy about the bike just as it is?  Are there any adjustments necessary for tall riders?   OF  If you feel cramped buy a set of forward controls -- see marketplace

I am planning on taking some long distant trips and wondered how experienced riders feel about the bike's vibration levels.  (I know this is a subjective question, but still would be interested in your thoughts).   Also thoughts about the original seat.    If you think you want an open road cruser, look at a bigger bike.   This can go long distances, but not at the comfort level of a bigger bike.

Regarding the bike’s weak cam chain adjuster, I understand there is a ‘versy adjuster’ that can be purchased on this site.  Can the ‘versy adjuster’ be installed on a brand new bike? (I would prefer to do it right away).  Who can I contact to talk about this part … (preferably a phone number)?   Wait until 13,000 miles from now and then ask again.

Regarding the Raptor pet thingy part … Should this be installed right away on a new bike?  Or is the old pet thingy reliable for a few years?   It is reliable for the first few years, or until you start modding the carb, air filter, exhaust system, whichever comes first.