Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Spark Plug Relacement (Read 171 times)
marioivargas

Los Angeles
Spark Plug Relacement
12/19/12 at 22:46:02

Is there a link with pictures and directions on how to change the spark plug?  I've been trying to find it with no success.  I'm not good with this forum surfing stuff.

If I could get some advice as how to find these topics, that would be of great help too.

IP Logged
Cavi Mike
Serious Thumper

Thumper n00b

Rochester, NY
Re: Spark Plug Relacement
Reply #1 - 12/20/12 at 00:13:33

Can you reach the plug? No? What's in the way? Remove it. Still can't reach it? What else is in the way? Remove that also. Something still in the way? Well I think you know what I'm going to say next.

If you need to get outside of your house and the door is in your way, do you get on the internet and ask how to get out of your house or do you just go open the door? It's really that simple.

IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Reply #2 - 12/20/12 at 05:10:26

You need to buy a Clymers Manual.  It has pictures and step by step directions.  If you don't have basic skills and tools - we are not going to be able to help you much on this forum.

Someday I will be old......But not today!

IP Logged
WD
Serious Thumper
2005 No Login

Professional
"scooter
trash".

Rosemark TN
Reply #3 - 12/20/12 at 06:37:51

Quickest way... Pull plug wire off the spark plug, pull the rear bolt out of the left side (as you sit on the bike) chrome trim on the top of the engine. Gently lift up that corner of the cover and swing it outwards. Some bikes it will move, some it won't without loosening the front cover bolt. If it will swing, use the spark plug socket and correct wrench that came with the bike to remove the old plug. If it doesn't swing, loosen the front bolt, 10mm socket on short 1/4" driver on the bolt head, needle nose pliers to hold the lower nut.