Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Where can I get a decent inexpensive Tachometer (Read 442 times)
87 savage

Gone riding!

Maine
Re: Where can I get a decent inexpensive Tachomete
Reply #30 - 06/27/12 at 17:03:53

I want to thank everyone that has replied to this post. I'm a relative newbie to this site and I must say, it is awesome. I'm learning alot and quickly. So many great suggestions and ideas. So to recap the savage is a dual fire, fires on each stroke. The Harley dual fire twin fires only on the compression stroke, so that works with the savage. Since Harley's are extremely popular??? I should have many tachs to choose from....cool!

His: 1987 LS650F stock except for 98 engine, Dyna muffler. Hers: 2008 S40 with factory bags, windshield and sissybar.
  IP Logged
EJID
Serious Thumper

Work to ride and
ride to work.

Pocatello, ID
Reply #31 - 06/28/12 at 07:38:40

87 savage wrote on 06/27/12 at 17:03:53:
I want to thank everyone that has replied to this post. I'm a relative newbie to this site and I must say, it is awesome. I'm learning alot and quickly. So many great suggestions and ideas. So to recap the savage is a dual fire, fires on each stroke. The Harley dual fire twin fires only on the compression stroke, so that works with the savage. Since Harley's are extremely popular??? I should have many tachs to choose from....cool!

Just make sure you are looking at electronic tachs and avoiding the mechanical ones...would require some creative fabrication skills  Roll Eyes

Here's a pic of my tach...(I bought the same one as in my original post, but it arrived with a bent bezel, so I returned it and this LED color changing one arrived to replace it. Both had the same specs, but I kinda like the color when I am riding at night)