Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New member with a new Harley muffler (Read 113 times)
HondaLavis

It's nothing
personal; the other
one came first.

Plano, TX
New member with a new Harley muffler
06/21/12 at 12:29:52

Hey guys!  This is my first post on the bored, though I've been lurking for a couple of months.  While this is my first Suzuki, it is NOT my first bike.  I'm also finishing up a rebuild on a '73 Honda CB500, so I'd like to think I have some decent knowledge to contribute.  Anyways, enough with the intro!

Anybody who reads the Technical Reference threads has probably seen about the different Harley mufflers you can swap out.  This is just my personal opinion on the one I purchased.  I got a HD Screamin' Eagle Dyna muffler.  It is the front from the set P/N 80492-07.  It's a side slash cut, and it's a 49-state muffler - sought after by the HD crowd since they were replaced with a lower performing 50-stater.  Anyways it sounds GREAT!  Loud when I lay on the throttle, not bad at a cruise.  Install wasn't bad, and would have been easier if I hadn't buggered up the neck when I cut extra slots in the muffler.  I'll have more pics and review tonight when I'm home from work.

I'm glad to be hear! This seems like a great forum to be a part of!

"You ride a single cylinder motorcycle??"

"When you're good, one is all you need." Wink

I guess that means I'm no good anymore; I've got 4 more cylinders! '08 Yamaha FJR1300 and still '01 Savage
  IP Logged
Pine
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Mississippi, USA
Re: New member with a new Harley muffler
Reply #1 - 06/21/12 at 14:51:23

Welcome!

Glad your here and cant wait for the pics.

IP Logged
HondaLavis

It's nothing
personal; the other
one came first.

Plano, TX
Reply #2 - 06/22/12 at 05:59:01

Here's a few pictures.  I took a video, but it's rotated 90 degrees to the left.  I'll just take another later.