Send Topic Print
Raptor Petcock (Read 394 times)
Scott.aust

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Brisbane Queensland Australia
Raptor Petcock
06/14/12 at 04:33:39

hello im a newbie so here goes my first question. Just got my Savage yesterday and the first thing i want to do is change the Petcock. i like the idea of an Off position. My problem is the local Yamaha dealer (im in Brisbane Australia) can get me a genuine one... from Japan, in about 3 to 4 weeks and for $135 !!! I can buy one off ebay from Zoom Zoom Parts in Michigan but it doesn't say if its genuine or a cheap copy, for $28.40 and $23 (big difference? ) shipping and it will take about the same time to get here. So does anybody know of this company or their product OR somewhere else to get one? Thanks Scott.

IP Logged
bojangals43
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Martinsville, Indiana
Re: Raptor Petcock
Reply #1 - 06/14/12 at 04:50:54

I ordered an "off brand" from Ebay ealier this year for about $28 (free shipping).  It does the job and I have no complaints.  The only reason the other one costs more is because it's probably OEM so therefore calls for a higher price.  There shouldn't be a difference in the product though, just the price.  You're probably looking in the right place unless someone local has one for a decent price in stock.  Good luck!

IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #2 - 06/14/12 at 06:03:06

Go cheap. You can go cheap 3 times & still not be in the hole,,

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
Dave
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Camp Springs, Kentucky
Reply #3 - 06/14/12 at 10:10:15

Watch out guys, the Ebay chinese units shown in this post are all short stem units that might not install to suit you (very short).

The eBay Rapot petcock thing is a bit funny.

You can buy a Chinese one brand new with shipping for $ 8.50.