Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Fork brace users - input please (Read 139 times)
babyhog
Serious Thumper

Find a Cure for
Breast Cancer!
 NOW!!

WV
Fork brace users - input please
05/17/12 at 10:36:29

I have been wanting a fork brace for some time, but its one of those things that I keep putting off. ($$ mostly)  Then I had a brainstorm.  I work in a shop where alot of fabrication happens, and a few riders work here.  One guy was just working on fabricating some lowers for his bike and it hit me!  See if he would fabricate a fork brace for me!  

Well, that's the easy part.. haha  I showed him some pics of different ones on the market, Tkat, Superbrace, Custom Cycle, Kuryakyn, and we are thinking on it.  He said if I came up with a design I like, he can fabricate it for me.  I think we have access to all the necessary stuff to do it, and it shouldn't cost me much at all (if anything!).  

I know I want one that can be put on without disassembling the whole front end.  I'd like some pointers on things to avoid... and anything you think would be applicable information.

Thanks in advance!  Smiley

~ 2006 Black, Big Crank battery, HD Softail muffler, engine guard/o-ring pegs, Spitfite windshield, custom mounted Saddlemen bags, Mustang seat! ~ oh, and Hairdo by Helmet! ~
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Re: Fork brace users - input please
Reply #1 - 05/17/12 at 10:46:56

Make sure it clears the fender & its not wimpy,,T-Kat is really reasonable,