Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
There,.. I fixed it... (Read 765 times)
SuperSavage

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: There,.. I fixed it...
Reply #15 - 05/25/12 at 19:30:56

Sir Serow, how's the power with the larger front sprocket? I went with a smaller rear sprocket on my Vulcan 800 and it definitely helps as far as super-slab cruising buzziness. The vulcan has alot more power on tap so I don't even notice the difference right after launch...

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Reply #16 - 05/25/12 at 19:42:32

As long as I'm in the right gear,.. power is still plenty good...  but each step is bigger,... so, to go fast, I think I'm shifting out at a higher rpm to catch the prime torqueband of the next gear......  
I've been riding this bike for 6 years... so, the unconscious shift points now require some attention...
Gonna' give it some time...

Funny, but switching to a completely different bike, is easier than adjusting to a change in one that you are very used to...
Huh...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
mjs3790225

Finally making a
presence!

Orlando, Fl
Reply #17 - 05/25/12 at 21:16:20

Great info thanks! I'm in the middle of planning a long trip for later this summer and am really hoping to get this pulley business accomplished. Lol, that among a pile of other things XD

1996 LS650 - University of Central Florida

Complete: Raptor, Dyna, Carb rejet, Seat cover, Cam Chain, HID lamp, front pulley, plug leak

MPGs please
  IP Logged
RycaShawn

Ryca Fan

Los Angeles
Reply #18 - 05/25/12 at 23:27:03

Hey guys. I installed this on my Ryca. Fits great. The larger rear tire rubs against the swing arm at high speed when the tire expands so I have to grind on it a little to add clearance.