Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
No Budget Limit Weight Reduction and Horsepower (Read 322 times)
NicholasTanguma
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

No Budget Limit Weight Reduction and Horsepower
01/20/12 at 17:43:20

Hi fellas, noob here with his first post.  

Here's the plan for a brand new 2012 S40, with no practical budget limit!    Roll Eyes

Horsepower-- Lancer carburetor and stage 2 camshaft, ported and polished head, drag pipe, exhaust porting.  Am I missing anything?

Weight Reduction-- custom Raask-type drag pipe, Ryca battery box with side covers deleted, Shorai Power lightweight battery, alloy rims, passenger pegs deleted, chain conversion, belt guard deleted.  Am I missing anything?

Long-term Reliability-- Verslagen cam chain tensioner, raptor petcock.  Am I missing anything?

How much hp and torque do you motorheads think I can get at the rear wheel with this plan, and do you think it's possible to reduce the curb weight to 350lbs with this plan?

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: No Budget Limit Weight Reduction and Horsepowe
Reply #1 - 01/20/12 at 17:59:34

No budget limit?...
Buy a Ducati and stick a Boulevard badge on it... Grin...

Seriously,.. you might have the wrong bike..
You can get under 350lbs easy,.. but, if you want more than 40hp and still reliable, this bike ain't it..
I wouldn't sink that much money in a bike just to gain 8 or 10hp...
You can get 3 or 4hp gain for $30... past that, and you're trying to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear...

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #2 - 01/20/12 at 18:51:35