Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
shifting gears - cold weather?? (Read 195 times)
weracerc
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Greensboro, NC
Re: shifting gears - cold weather??
Reply #15 - 12/24/11 at 17:30:24

well - mid 50's here today - did the 2 & 1 tooth spline rotation on the shifter knob - neither one allowed me to get my toe under the shifter - so i put it back to 6 oclock BDC...rode it and had nearly no problems - only 1 or 2 5 to4 down shifts where the shift lever laid down and did not pop up...only 1 or 2 2-3 up shifts where it did not make it to 3rd......also note that i finally did the inevitable - I dropped it - total noob mistake - too much front brake with the handle bars turned - thru my fat ass in the road wallering around like a freakin beached whale!...the bag kept the bike off the road - not a scratch or broken part - twisted mirror - twisted it back locked it down rode away.....this happened in my driveway non-the-less....no witnesses or video, thank goodness. Wink

"GOD Was Busy, He Sent The Marines"
</div
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Reply #16 - 12/24/11 at 21:08:31

the bag kept the bike off the road - not a scratch or broken part - twisted mirror

SWEET!! Now, if you can forget it, it will be gone. Sadly, it will haunt you for a long time, because you KNOW you messed up/.

The people never give up their liberties but under some delusion.- Edmund Burke.
  IP Logged
weracerc
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Greensboro, NC
Reply #17 - 12/30/11 at 17:06:44