Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 66
Send Topic Print
0-60 in 2 seconds less?  "Wheat Belly" (Read 6458 times)
Gyrobob
Serious Thumper

Posers ain't
motorcyclists

Newnan, GA
Re: 0-60 in 2 seconds less?  "Wheat Belly
Reply #15 - 10/09/11 at 11:02:55

Serowbot wrote on 10/09/11 at 10:55:00:
... but,.. the "nasty" foods, are the staple foods that cultures are built on...
Wheat, potatoes, rice, pasta,...   sustenance foods...
Of course, if you leave out the main staple foods, you will lose weight.  ... and overweight people will be healthier if the lose the weight...

But I don't think these foods are bad,... excess is bad...

I'm not a nutrition expert... and I don't read "self help" or "nutrition/diet books...  but, I do know, there are enough "nutrition expert" theories out there, that you can pick and choose the evil food culprit of your choice...
Don't eat meat,.. don't eat fat,.. don't eat carbs,.. don't eat sugar,.. don't eat starch,..  

Just don't eat a lot... Huh...

I agree there are too many "nutrition" experts out there with conflicting agendas based on ways for them to make money.

That's why I tend to put more stock into guys like this Dr. Davis.
   -- He spent decades as a mainstream cardiologist, and then starting noticing some strange things that ran counter to what he was taught in school.  
   -- He pursued it, and found out a lot of things he started to use to benefit his patients.  (Similar deal with Atkins, although he did convert to big-time marketeer)  
   -- When Dr. Davis found out a complete enough story about this wheat addiction/cultural damage thing, he decided to tell the world. 
   -- This situation seems to have more credibility to me than one nutritionist battling another.

If you think there's good in everyone, you haven't met everyone.
  IP Logged
justin_o_guy2
Serious Thumper

What happened?

East Texas, 1/2 dallas/la.
Re: 0-60 in 2 seconds less?  "Wheat Belly"