Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Accomplishments/goals/fears... (Read 238 times)
BrettKeiselsbeard

2007 S-40, 2003
GZ250

Sebastian Fl
Re: Accomplishments/goals/fears...
Reply #15 - 08/11/11 at 17:58:26

Kind of a diff angle but I was nervous working on my bike. A little history....I just started riding last Oct. Picked it up to overcome a longtime fear/want to ride. Knew it would be a good hobby if I could learn to work on the bike. Since then, with the help of this and other sites, I have adjusted valves, replaced brakes, replaced forks (on my gz250), modded the carb, cateye tailight, moved regulator, and soon to add dyna muffler. This is the best hobby I could have found and the Savage makes it possible.   Cool

2007 2/3 spacer, 150 main, 55 pilot, dyna muffler, K&N box, cateye tail, mustang fender bib, GZ250 seat.
  IP Logged
kimchris1
Serious Thumper

Pink Posse Rider...

Belfair, Washington
Reply #16 - 08/11/11 at 18:21:08

Accomplishments, getting back in the saddle and
riding after the crash and, 10 mths recovering.
Learning about the bike, doing the work myself. Smiley
Goals,
Do a sharp U-turn and not put the foot down..

Fears, gravel, sand,  people of all ages on cell phones,
little old ladies not stopping at stop signs..

IP Logged
mmosel
2005 No Login

My bike is
officially THUMPING
now.

NW Oregon
Reply #17 - 08/11/11 at 19:19:11

Fears:
Someone turning in front of me from a side street or intersection, resulting in head on collision.
A pot hole or serious groove in the road that could cause an accident.
Sliding out on gravel in a corner.
Have a bad enough accident to leave myself paralyzed in some fashion.
A co-worker of mine had a serious accident and became paralyzed from the waist down. :/ It is tragic.

Dislikes:
Harley snobs. Custom chopper snobs. Ok, biker snobs in general. ( while I'm at it - snobby people in general )