Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
A really really new guy here. (Read 355 times)
Cloudyday
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

A really really new guy here.
07/28/11 at 12:15:21

Hey all, been lurking for a few weeks.  This is a great forum.  Just got an '06 S40 about 2 weeks ago, love it.  Not only is my bike new to me, but I'm new to riding.  The MSF course and 2 weeks on the S40 is the sum total of my experience so far.  Here are my questions:

1) What do you suggest as the "no rider should be without" accessories for a newbie?

2) What should be the first things I should think about getting for the bike itself to make the riding experience better?

I realize this is very subjective, everyone is going to have their own opinions, but that's what I want to hear - what do you think?  

Thanks to all in advance, and I hope that one day I might be able to contribute something worthwhile to the forum.

IP Logged
ALfromN.H.  FSO
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Dragon Slayer

Rochester, New Hampshire
Re: A really really new guy here.
Reply #1 - 07/28/11 at 12:48:25

Two words....... Fork Brace.    Either a SuperBrace or a TKat Brace. Doesn't matter which one. One looks nicer but the other one is cheaper. Your choice.

AL

2006 Harley Electra Glide 2014-Present
2009 Suzuki C50 2010-2014
2005 Suzuki S40 2006-2013
camaro103060 camaro103060   IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Reply #2 - 07/28/11 at 13:06:04

I'd check out the seat lift mod in the Tech section... for comfort...

Welcome,
ride safe,
Serow

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
Gyrobob
Serious Thumper

Posers ain't
motorcyclists

Newnan, GA
Reply #3 - 07/28/11 at 13:09:59

Cloudyday wrote on 07/28/11 at 12:15:21: