Send Topic Print
s40 seat decision? (Read 403 times)
dhoff024
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

s40 seat decision?
05/29/11 at 11:24:46

I have been looking around at the options for seats for my s40. I have looked into getting a corbin seat, a s40 gel seat, and a sportster seat conversion. I really dont know which way to go. I just started riding with my girlfriend and at this point I dont care about spending a little bit of money because I want the best seat for both of us. I know that the sportster seats are a little bigger for both the rider and passanger but I dont know how much more comfortable it will be and I dont know if I want to mess with modifying the seat. I could do it but I dont know if its worth the hassle. The s40 gel seat is not badly priced but the driver seat is the only one with the gel and the passanger seat is just reformed foam. I hear the corbin seats are well worth the money and they arent that badly priced at $250. I just want the best seat for both the passanger and the rider. I appreciate all the help you guys can give me. Thanks in advance.

IP Logged
bill67
Serious Thumper

old  tired

genoa city wisconsin
Re: s40 seat decision?
Reply #1 - 05/29/11 at 12:51:29

The Suzuki gel seat is real small for a passenger  6 1/2 inches.

william h krumpen
  IP Logged
BurnPgh
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 05/29/11 at 14:15:28

just went sportster seat. Amazing improvement if you dont mind sitting a bit higher. Betterr pill seat too, though, not by that much. The conversion isnt super hard though you may find another way to do it than those in the tech section. I did. If you can get a decent sportster seat for $50-100 Id say try it out. Most asking prices for them are in that range or higher, some way higher, so as long as you dont totally destroy ti you could get your money back if you dont like it.

IP Logged
dhoff024
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #3 - 05/29/11 at 14:29:14