Send Topic Print
S40 seat options (Read 386 times)
dhoff024
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

S40 seat options
04/20/11 at 15:18:50

I have a 2007 suzuki s40 that my dad bought for $1000 off of a lady who did not winterize it properly and we took apart the carb, drained the fuel and it ran fine. She also took the baffle out of the exhaust which made it run like crap so we put on a super trap and it runs really well now. I really like this bike alot and this is my first bike I am new to motorcycles. I have been looking around for a more comfortable seat whether it be an aftermarket gel seat or a sportster seat it really doesn't matter much to me I am just looking for  a nice seat for a decent price. I know the sporster seats will fit it but only certain ones. Does anyone know what sportster seats fit and what mods need to be done to get them to fit? Also just what do you guys think is the best way to go.

Thanks

IP Logged
arteacher
Serious Thumper

Ride as if your
naked and invisable!

London ontario
Re: S40 seat options
Reply #1 - 04/20/11 at 15:52:51

Look at Corbin seats. It is a bit pricey but well worth the money. Before I would have to stop and stretch my back every hour- now I can go 2-3 hours between stretches. BTW I am 61 and arthritic so YMMV./ Grin

white '07, Raask exh, Corbin seat, slipstreamer shie, Raptor, Routy's fwd controls, Baron tach, Frisco bars, Isogrips, Headlight and taillight modulators, Dial-a- jet, AME 9 deg chop kit, K&N air flt
  IP Logged
engineer
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 04/20/11 at 17:35:15

In a new thread today named Yellow Bob, Diller mentioned he had a seat reworked and got satisfactory results.  The place wants about $50 plus shipping back and forth plus extras if you want them.  Here is the quote:

"I was determined to use the rider's saddle since I had Spencers modify the foam for a much more comfortable perch for my keester.
http://greatdaytoride.com/Home_Page.php