Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Send Topic Print
New member, starting on a BCB Build! (Read 1293 times)
BAM4k
YaBB Newbies

New member, starting on a BCB Build!
03/21/11 at 20:19:17

I have been "lurking" on this website now for at least 3 months just waiting for the day that I can find MY Savage.  Well, that day finally came and I just had my new (to me) 2002 Savage delivered to the house.  3767 miles on the odometer and no problems as far as I can tell (using knowledge gained on this forum of course).  My main intention when buying this bike is to use the parts from Blue Collar Bobbers and make this thing AWESOME (not that they aren't already).  I will post pictures and notes along the way from beginning to end and document the process.  I am approaching this project as a complete novice having never done more than change the oil on my dads old Chrysler when I was a "kid".  Should be fun.........

"Let us endeavor so to live that when we come to die even the undertaker will be sorry"
  IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Re: New member, starting on a BCB Build!
Reply #1 - 03/21/11 at 20:26:17

welcome bambam and lurk no more.
we expect to see your vision come to light.

WWW   IP Logged
PerrydaSavage
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Riding "The
Rock"!

Republic of Newfoundland
Reply #2 - 03/22/11 at 00:48:05

Welcome aboard ... look forward to seeing your build ... good luck!

Before you diagnose yourself with depression or low self-esteem, first make sure you are not, in fact, just surrounded by arseholes!
WWW   IP Logged
EJID
Serious Thumper

Work to ride and
ride to work.

Pocatello, ID
Reply #3 - 03/22/11 at 07:31:27