Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
2 up riding. (Read 398 times)
Silly Ogre

Former S40 Owner

Stuarts Draft VA
2 up riding.
03/14/11 at 09:20:42

I just bought a 2006 S40, and I am new to Suzuki products. I am wondering how this bike will do with 2 up riding. Also is there a seat that gives the passenger more room? Thanks...

2009 V-Star Classic 650...Silly Ogre is what one of my twin daughters call me...Guess I remind her of Shrek LOL...
  IP Logged
danthewrenchingman
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Columbus, OH
Re: 2 up riding.
Reply #1 - 03/14/11 at 11:29:31

the bike can handle two people, but i think you would want the passenger backrest to make them feel a little safer. Make sure they know how to ride with you.  As far as making the seat bigger

And i think that this is the best way to make the seat bigger for your passenger http://www.buttybuddy.com/

IP Logged
danthewrenchingman
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Columbus, OH
Reply #2 - 03/14/11 at 11:37:48

i honestly haven't seen anyone use that butty buddy seat, but i think a girl would appreciate it

IP Logged
kimchris1
Serious Thumper

Pink Posse Rider...

Belfair, Washington
Reply #3 - 03/14/11 at 19:32:15

No way would I ride 2 up on the stock seat.
I ride my own bike and would make sure their
was a totally different seat I had to ride 2 up. Smiley kim

IP Logged
colinnoe
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #4 - 03/14/11 at 22:52:52

My fiance and I ride to school together everyday, I have a home made rack welded on for my bag and she wears her backpack.

I only have the stock passenger seat with the stock sissy bar for her, but we are perfectly comfortable.

IP Logged
kimchris1
Serious Thumper

Pink Posse Rider...

Belfair, Washington
Reply #5 - 03/14/11 at 23:05:42

How many miles is it to your destination? That can make a difference as well.

IP Logged
Silly Ogre

Former S40 Owner

Stuarts Draft VA
Reply #6 - 03/15/11 at 08:12:34