Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Signals/Neutral light (Read 100 times)
xtreme77mopar
YaBB Newbies

Reading,Pa
Signals/Neutral light
03/13/11 at 14:37:11

Hey guys, Ive been trolling around here on the forum for a few months now as I dont want to be asking questions that have been asked numerous times. anyhow....I just got done building my wife a savage bobber, but I installed LED front signals and have to get them to work correctly, I installed 2 load equalizers on both right and left front signals and all the done is stay lit.  Im at my whits end on this.
Also I have no neutral light either, changed the buld....figured id start easy first. any help is appercaited.

thanks

IP Logged
Serowbot
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

OK.... so what's the
speed of dark?

Tucson Az
Re: Signals/Neutral light
Reply #1 - 03/13/11 at 16:15:08

The stock front signals are also running lights,...  sounds like you have connected to the always on running light wire instead of the blinker wire.

Gray = running light
Black = blinker
Black/with white tracer = ground

Ludicrous Speed !... ... Huh...
  IP Logged
MotoBuddha
Serious Thumper

Let's roll!

Charlotte, NC
Reply #2 - 03/13/11 at 16:19:50

I wired mine wrong once and the rear signals were always on except when they blinked off as turn signals -- sort of backwards. But it turned out to be related to the way I'd wired the front signals. So check both front and rear.

Travel kills ignorance.
  IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Reply #3 - 03/13/11 at 16:29:27

To make things simpler, disconnect everything and leave the load balancer out for now.

Hook up one wire at a time and see what it does.
Turn on the turn signal for the side you're messing with.
bright is the signal, dim is running.
w/o the balancer, it'll just blink fast.

WWW   IP Logged
xtreme77mopar
YaBB Newbies

Reading,Pa
Reply #4 - 03/14/11 at 17:58:07