Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Sir Mick! 250R Impressions Please! (Read 162 times)
PerrydaSavage
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Riding "The
Rock"!

Republic of Newfoundland
Sir Mick! 250R Impressions Please!
08/05/10 at 07:59:44

Sir Mick ... I seem to recall that you owned a Next Gen Kawi 250R at one point? Care to bestow a detailed Review of your ownership/ridership experiences? As an MTP Instructor, I get asked about this Bike all the time, but have never Ridden (only sat-upon) one!
Thank you sir ... much appreciated!

Before you diagnose yourself with depression or low self-esteem, first make sure you are not, in fact, just surrounded by arseholes!
WWW   IP Logged
Charon
Serious Thumper

Harvard, NE
Re: Sir Mick! 250R Impressions Please!
Reply #1 - 08/06/10 at 18:58:02

http://www.theyeagergroup.com/Comparing_the_2_kawasaki_ninja_250s.htm

I'm not Sir Mick, nor do I have a New Generation 250 Ninja. But perhaps the link above will prove interesting.

Eschew obfuscation.

IP Logged
PerrydaSavage
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Riding "The
Rock"!

Republic of Newfoundland
Reply #2 - 08/07/10 at 02:32:30

Thanks! I'd appreciate your thoughts on the 250R too charon!

Before you diagnose yourself with depression or low self-esteem, first make sure you are not, in fact, just surrounded by arseholes!
WWW   IP Logged
Charon
Serious Thumper

Harvard, NE
Reply #3 - 08/07/10 at 12:37:30

My Ninja is the '07 250, so I can't offer much help on the newer ones. I have seen the new ones in the dealership, and sat on one, but that's about all. The new one has a gas gauge replacing the temperature gauge. Personally, I prefer the looks of the older one, but that is a matter of taste.