Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 3 4 
Send Topic Print
noob asks a question about waving (Read 1017 times)
babyhog
Serious Thumper

Find a Cure for
Breast Cancer!
 NOW!!

WV
Re: noob asks a question about waving
Reply #30 - 05/11/10 at 10:26:32

You said it, my sista Angie!   Smiley

I work with a rider, and 2 other "owners".  They both rode to work one beautiful day last week for the first time this season.  The other rider and I have been riding for 2 months now.  I didn't ride that day, and the other rider was teasing me, said I should be ashamed, cause those 2 owners rode and I didn't.  I said I would be ashamed to have one in the garage and never take it out.  I certainly wasn't ashamed to leave it at home one day when I needed my car!!  

This also reminds me... we have owned several Jeep Wranglers and always waved to other Wrangler drivers too.  Never had another vehicle where that happened.    

~ 2006 Black, Big Crank battery, HD Softail muffler, engine guard/o-ring pegs, Spitfite windshield, custom mounted Saddlemen bags, Mustang seat! ~ oh, and Hairdo by Helmet! ~
  IP Logged
bill67
Serious Thumper

old  tired

genoa city wisconsin
Reply #31 - 05/11/10 at 11:10:23

Angie do you live never the Mississippi river,That was my wifes favorite place to ride,We have ridden both sides from St.Louis to way Up in Minnesota.

william h krumpen
  IP Logged
Tiefighterpilot

Daily Rider

San Francisco
Reply #32 - 05/11/10 at 22:53:34

I wave when safe to do so to anyone on bike if i make eye contact.  Many riders in SF wave.

I wear two piece textile... dont seem to bother the leather or denim folks.

2007 S40, KN Cone Air Filter, BCB Pipe, BCB Fender and seat, Superbrace Fork Brace with guard, 55 Pilot, 155 Main, washer mod, iridium spark plug, no afterfire, some engine breaking noise
  IP Logged
PerrydaSavage
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

Riding "The
Rock"!

Republic of Newfoundland
Reply #33 - 05/12/10 at 03:12:04