Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Parts compatability and custom modification (Read 270 times)
james may

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

holyoke, ma
Parts compatability and custom modification
04/12/10 at 18:43:45

I was wondering if anyone knows what harley parts will fit on a 2002 suzuki savage.  I know many people have put a dyna stock exhaust on their savages.  I was wondering if the forks off a sportster or a fatboy would fit on a savage.  I'm looking for a cheap easy way to get a little rake and length in my front forks for a cheap and easy price.  I found a full kit for about 2000$, but you can get raked forks for a harley for 500$ on ebay.(paid 2000 for the bike so I'm obviously not looking to spend alot).  Also looking at foot pegs and handle grips so if anyone knows what harley parts will fit or what type of connections and diameters they are for custom applications I'd like to know that too. I'm kinda new to customizing bikes, so was also wondering what kind of fitment issues there can be with getting different wheels for your bike.  Thinking a 5 degree over rake with stock length forks and a 21" wheel would give me roughly stock ride height and angle with a more chopper look. oh and gas tanks.  something that holds more gas than 2.5 gallons would be nice.  what are some good tanks that will fit with minimal mods to the bike.

doublecheerypie   IP Logged
RTC

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

El Paso, TX (Ft. Bliss)
Re: Parts compatability and custom modification
Reply #1 - 04/12/10 at 21:41:41

i was also wondering which harley handlebar risers would fit the savage. found some cheap online. i'll prob end up taking mine off and heading up to the dealer with them to check out the ones in the used section.

IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Reply #2 - 04/12/10 at 22:26:28

RTC wrote on 04/12/10 at 21:41:41: