Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Dowco Weatherall Plus Covers (or other covers) (Read 306 times)
xlyzx
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Dowco Weatherall Plus Covers (or other covers)
10/16/09 at 13:37:06

Hey, forum (and motorcycle) newbie here, just bought my first S40 in August and am completely in love!  Unfortunately, I have to store my bike on my back porch/yard due to lack of fancy things like a garage, shed, or street where things don't get stolen every day.

Thus, as the weather turns more and more gross, I am realizing that I need to shed the tarp and invest in a really good outdoor cover for the bike.  Research and my pocketbook would dictate that the Dowco Weatherall Plus is a good choice.

Their sizing chart says M/SP for the S40 but I have seen in other places around the net that getting a size up on a cover is never a bad idea.

At the moment I don't have any bags or any other mods so she's completely clean, but if I do get some bags, I still want to be able to put the cover on, which was my other thought for going the size up (but I don't want the larger size to fit funny and not work right).

Thoughts?  Or is there another cover within that general price range that you like better?

IP Logged
FreeSpirit
Serious Thumper

Joy is my Compass !

North Georgia
Re: Dowco Weatherall Plus Covers (or other covers)
Reply #1 - 10/16/09 at 18:36:57

My cover fits really well and I have saddle bags,etc.
I'll check and see what kind it is and what size.

I did get a size bigger to cover everything well.The fit is very nice.

I've been using it a year now and it works very well.
I'll get back to you on this.Right now all I can tell you is its black,with vents and waterproof.

Seems some dont mention being water proof.So i'd make sure on that.
Being a newbie at the time,I think I paid $65 for it.Could have been on sale though,not sure Undecided

I'm very pleased with mine!