Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
What kind of windshields do ya'll like? (Read 371 times)
EHR
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

question for INECLIPSE.
Reply #15 - 06/19/09 at 18:31:42

Hi I'm new to the Thumper thing called Suzuki S40. And I got a question for INECLIPSE. What kind of windshield you end up with, and how do like it so far? I need to get one for my 2006 S40, getting tired of looking for toothpicks after every ride  Wink Grin Lips Sealed

« Last Edit: 06/20/09 at 17:27:27 by EHR »  
  IP Logged
1st2know

Currently between
Savages

Seattle, WA
Re: What kind of windshields do ya'll like?
Reply #16 - 06/19/09 at 20:20:07

I have the National Cycle Plexifairing. Riding with this shield is almost like riding inside. I stay warm, clean and dry. I can even ride on the highway  with my mouth hanging open Smiley

Since I cant easily see over the shield(I look thru it), I have to keep  it sparkling clean - if it gets dirty and if it's dark out, I have to pull over to clean it or else the glare from the oncoming headlights will blind me. One time, I had to clean it twice in one day.

I used to swap back and forth with the stock Suzi shield, but that got tiring, so now I just keep the plexifaring on (and clean).

Kaw VN1700, V-Strom 650, Coal powered Chevy Spark.
  IP Logged
Demin
Serious Thumper

We need more
chlorine in the gene
pool

Warren,Ohio
Reply #17 - 06/20/09 at 13:53:17

The one in my car Grin.I thought the point of having a bike was to be IN the wind Huh.

Next project:finish '87 Savage custom/bobber/CHOP STYLE***DONE
finish '77 Yamaha XS650 bobber Bought another one
finish'79 Harley custom bobber(NEXT)
  IP Logged
photojoe FSO
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

I did warn you to
brace yourself

New Jersey
Reply #18 - 06/20/09 at 14:09:34

FSO
  IP Logged
craigq
Alliance Member

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Ottawa, ON
Reply #19 - 06/20/09 at 14:11:29