My first dirt... (Read 536 times)
Laurie Savage
YaBB Newbies

Keep The Dirty Side
Down

NW PA
My first dirt...
05/05/09 at 09:43:42

I am just a newbie... but I tasted my first dirt  a couple of days ago. I took a little spill.  Was not going very fast. Not sure what happened, it felt like wind was pushing me toward the right, the next thing I knew I was in the dirt. Thank God for no trees, or dumb A$$ people on my tail. Two people stopped to help get it out of the ditch, and be sure I was ok.  Shocked The bike has some scratches, and I busted the wind shield.   Sad The Brake and clutch levers had to be adjusted too. But I did get right back on after being sure it was road worthy, which to me, was the important thing. Spills happen, and we learn from them. Hokey Smokes though. I could hardly get outta bed this morning, I am so sore!

sonflowersweetie   IP Logged
Rocco
Serious Thumper

addicted 2 riding
TcB

south florida
Re: My first dirt...
Reply #1 - 05/05/09 at 09:47:37

i know exactly how u feel! except no dirt was found for me, only black top! i have a couple of dents, and some scratches, and if i didn't bust my rear blinker i wouldn't be looking for a shorted wire right now.....oh and i'm missing some skind off my 4arm.......luckily u had a cushion!!

did the bike land on u? my leg was in between ground & bike....not fun lol

'95 bobber rat...i guess it's a "bat bike" haha flat black mostly, bare metal tank, header wrap, always a work in progress !
  IP Logged
Laurie Savage
YaBB Newbies

Keep The Dirty Side
Down

NW PA
Reply #2 - 05/05/09 at 10:05:04

The bike might have been slightly on my right leg, but I got up quickly and turned off the kill switch the key. Thank God for Joe Rocket! I would have really messed up my arm without my Armour!  Cheesy

sonflowersweetie   IP Logged
marshall13

the first step is to
admit your ignorance

Fort Lauderdale FL
Reply #3 - 05/05/09 at 10:48:51