Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
NEW BIKE BATTERY PROBLEMS (Read 71 times)
Joe C
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

NEW BIKE BATTERY PROBLEMS
03/13/09 at 15:21:27

I just picked up a 2000 savage 650.  I put the bike on the battery tender and started it up when the tender told me it was fully charged.  The bike sat for a few days and now it won't start.  I hooked it up to the tender and it's telling me that the battery is dead.  someone told me to add some distilled water to the battery.  Will this help with my issue?  Where do I add water?  How can I tell is my bike is low and need water?  Why is water needed in the battery?  Sorry for the dumb question. I'm just getting started with the bike.... Smiley

IP Logged
Dj12midnit
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

If you'r here and
I'm here isn't this
our time?

Lynden Wa.
Re: NEW BIKE BATTERY PROBLEMS
Reply #1 - 03/13/09 at 15:27:59

Clymer M384-4 Suzuki LS650 Savage/Boulevard S40 1986-2007 Lubrication, Maintenace and Tune-up Chapter 3 starts on page page 31

http://books.google.com/books?id=gWz8w4J_oG4C&pg=PA32&lpg=PA32&dq=savage+batt...

http://www.suzukiownersclub.net

2006 Progressive 412-4236C, Big Crank, TKat F\B, ME880 Rear.
  IP Logged
Joe C
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #2 - 03/13/09 at 15:35:52

If i'm low on water will this cause my battery to not hold a charge?  Is it ok for the battery to be on the tender when the battery is low or completely out of water?

IP Logged
djo723
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #3 - 03/13/09 at 15:41:30