Send Topic Print
Forward Controls (Read 914 times)
Will_C
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Re: Forward Controls
Reply #30 - 09/18/08 at 21:48:07

ED_L:    hey, I'm a newbie to both riding a cycle and learning how to modify.  I just bought an 05 S40.  I'm 6' 1" / 230.  Really found out my foot and seat position is cramped.  These forward controls and seat modification seem like the trick.  Do you make them for the 05, and would you send directions about the install.   Live in NY.  Thanks.

IP Logged
BurnPgh
Serious Thumper

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

Reply #31 - 09/18/08 at 21:53:22

I'm 6'2" and just put the controls on a couple days ago. You may want to go with 5-6 inchers. The 4" are great and the more I ride with them the more I like them but I could still use a bit more stretch.

IP Logged
T Mack 1 - FSO
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

sold 2001 LS650 for
a 1986 XLH1100

Emmaus,Pa
Reply #32 - 09/19/08 at 05:31:02

Will_C wrote on 09/18/08 at 21:48:07:
ED_L:    hey, I'm a newbie to both riding a cycle and learning how to modify.  I just bought an 05 S40.  I'm 6' 1" / 230.  Really found out my foot and seat position is cramped.  These forward controls and seat modification seem like the trick.  Do you make them for the 05, and would you send directions about the install.   Live in NY.  Thanks.

Nice thing about the LS650/S40 is that many parts are the same through out all model years.  The foot controls are one of those items.  1986 thru 2008 are interchange-able so the control extensions work on all years....

Engineers design things, Technicians make them work.
---
30% of being mechanical is confidence/30% is knowing to go slow when needed/30% is looking repeatedly at what you have/10% is dumb luck Wink
  IP Logged
Ed L.
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

"We All go a
Little Crazy
Sometimes"
Norman Bates

Sunny Florida
Reply #33 - 09/19/08 at 13:14:13