Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Turn signals flash too fast (Read 224 times)
Sandy Koocanusa
Serious Thumper

Don't blame me.
 I didn't vote
for him.

Bigfork, MT
Re: Turn signals flash too fast
Reply #15 - 07/25/08 at 06:51:47

Aitatxo wrote on 07/25/08 at 02:58:24:
Ok Guys,
I pulled out the bulbs, and they are all 12v 21w filiment bulbs, not LEDs.

The other main point is that the flashing gets quicker the higher the revs, is this a Reg/rectifer problem? Shocked

I wish someone would have mentioned that earlier.  It sounds like a valid idea to me.  But I'm no electrician. Smiley

Savage: (adj)1. Wild 2. Uncivilized : Primitive 3. Ferocious 4. Cruel or merciless : Brutal --- Webster's. (n.) 1. A motorcycle named for its seat.--- Sandy's unabridged
jlmorton@centurytel.net jlmorton@centurytel.net   IP Logged
Aitatxo
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

UK
Reply #16 - 07/25/08 at 07:30:01

I though I did at the start of all of this?

Embarrassed

IP Logged
Sandy Koocanusa
Serious Thumper

Don't blame me.
 I didn't vote
for him.

Bigfork, MT
Reply #17 - 07/25/08 at 07:50:40

You did.  I was making a tongue in cheek referrence to the fact that I did too in an effort to make myself look like I know what the heck I'm talking about. Grin

Savage: (adj)1. Wild 2. Uncivilized : Primitive 3. Ferocious 4. Cruel or merciless : Brutal --- Webster's. (n.) 1. A motorcycle named for its seat.--- Sandy's unabridged
jlmorton@centurytel.net jlmorton@centurytel.net   IP Logged
Charon
Serious Thumper

Harvard, NE
Reply #18 - 07/25/08 at 09:07:14