Donate!
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Voltage, generator, battery and staying alive (Read 57 times)
88pagan

God is just an
imaginary friend for
adults..

Norco, California
Voltage, generator, battery and staying alive
07/03/08 at 15:04:00

Hi I'm somewhat new to my 96 savage so forgive me if I'm asking stupid questions here (I have spent all my time on dirtbikes only)..I'm just curious what type of upgrades are necessary to run more power driven accessories (if any) such as brighter lights, bigger horn, etc. Also, was curious if anyone installs stereos to there savage and what it takes to accomplish something like that. thanks in advance!

96 Bobber - Screamin Eagle, header wrap, K+N cone filter, jetted, straight bar w/1.5" risers, solo seat, Ed. L fwd ctrls, custom rear fender, TKat, Metallic charcoal and polished all over.
  IP Logged
Yonuh Adisi FSO
Serious Thumper

Savage Jedi (Knight)

Pilot Valley NV, aka Tatooine
Re: Voltage, generator, battery and staying alive
Reply #1 - 07/03/08 at 15:11:24

Actually just recently someone has installed a stereo on his Savage. I just can't remember who it was at the moment.

Check out Flight of Destiny http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00H9130XC
  IP Logged
88pagan

God is just an
imaginary friend for
adults..

Norco, California
Reply #2 - 07/03/08 at 15:14:58

Cool maybe someone will chime in. It only came to mind today because I came across a guy riding a very nice looking harley..when he was about to depart he kicked that stereo on and it sounded great! I was curious what's running that thing since the bigger horn I installed is struggling (I didn't install a relay yet though)

96 Bobber - Screamin Eagle, header wrap, K+N cone filter, jetted, straight bar w/1.5" risers, solo seat, Ed. L fwd ctrls, custom rear fender, TKat, Metallic charcoal and polished all over.
  IP Logged
thumperclone
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

PGR rider  riding
with respect

Grand Junction Colorado