Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register :: View Members
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Windshield suggestions (Read 160 times)
flcruzr
Ex Member

Windshield suggestions
07/01/08 at 14:47:32

Hello, Just wondering what windshields are the preferred kinds for your savages/s40's?  
Is the factory Suzuki windshield any good?  
Thanks!

IP Logged
Skid Mark
Serious Thumper

FSO

Calgary, Alberta
Re: Windshield suggestions
Reply #1 - 07/01/08 at 14:54:50

Hi:

I put on a small Road Krome windshield. It looks ok, is inexpensive, very easy to install, and it has made a big difference. I have no experience with other makes and models of winshields so I can't compare. For the bucks I spent on this, it was money well spent.

2008 S40 , Windshield, Sigma Cycle Computer, after market backrest & luggage rack, Tkat Fork Brace, saddlebags, 12v power supply, Garmin GPS
'09 C50SE, '09 C90
Shoulda got into this years ago
  IP Logged
willrph
YaBB Newbies

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

Wisconsin
Reply #2 - 07/01/08 at 18:13:18

Depends on what you want.  I placed a Memphis Shades Slim 17" and the angle between vertical and the windshield is not where I want it.   It does keep the wind blast off my body and helmet, but I want it to be more aerodynamic.   I'm 5'8", 30 inch inseam, and want to see over the windshield.  You'll appreciate it this when it rains.
 Since my window is a little taller then OEM, and depending on your height you may find the zuki window a little short.  
 Check out the Memphis Shades website they have some nice pics of proper windshield height.
 It certainly was more expenive but I thing the Memphis Shades looks great.  Thinking about lowers as wind comes up at 65 to 70 miles per hour diminishing the desired affect.

White spacer mod, 150 main, K&N Air Filter, Memphis Shades Slim
  IP Logged
Paladin.
Serious Thumper

Hamster

Sunny Southern California
Reply #3 - 07/01/08 at 18:14:20

What a person prefers depends on how much wind they wish to block.

WWW   IP Logged
Trippah