savagestyle
YaBB Newbies

mashin the gas and
kickin all others
ass

saint augustine florida
big bore kit
06/18/08 at 17:23:20

hello everyone, let me introduce myself before i get into my question.....i am a proud owner of a 02 savage that i purchased from a guy for $800. i am not new to street cruisers or mc's in general, but i am new to the mechanical side of ownership.  i have owned my beast for three months now and i have been lurking around here for about the same time frame.  i would put pictures up, but everybody here knows what it looks like.  i am in the process of turning my ride into a rat/pro street/ bobber and i am interested in asking some questions of the residents of this community who, after reading everything i have read on this site, really know their crap. so here i go.......

first let me start by saying i dont want a bigger/heavier/blend in with everyone else/  kinda bike but i would like to maximize what this bike can do.....i have already had several experiences with "HD" riders who are shocked that my "CUTE LITTLE THINGY" can keep up and sometime leave em breathing my fumes and  I WANT MORE

here are my questions........
i have been searching for a big bore kit or someone who is very mechanically inclined to help out with determining what size cylinder is needed to bring my cc's up
if possible to bore would that change the cam size that is bieng sold on this site or not
i have seen a stage iv jet kit on fleabay with a 157.5 size jet...has anyone had any experience with a jet that size.....

i have other questions but i have rambled on long enough so i thank everyone in advance for their expert advice and answers and hope to have the sickest thumpster in st. augustine to show you guys and gals soon
                       thanks
                           chris

so where do you wanna be after the smoke clears
  IP Logged
thumperclone
Serious Thumper
Alliance Member

PGR rider  riding
with respect

Grand Junction Colorado
Re: big bore kit