helmet preference (Read 1021 times)
Jackhammer
YaBB Newbies

SuzukiSavage.com
Rocks!

helmet preference
06/10/08 at 12:10:05

Hey guys,

I am new to the Savage and new to riding in general.
Obviously i'm going to need a helmet, but i'm torn about what to get.
Part of me wants just a cap for that "cool" look, but part of me wants
a full face helmet so i don't die or destroy my face.... What do you guys recommend/prefer.  I also don't want to look like a dork on my new savage......  Thoughts?
Thanks guys,

IP Logged
verslagen1
YaBB Moderator
ModSquad

Where there's a
will, I want to be
in it.

L.A. California
Re: helmet preference
Reply #1 - 06/10/08 at 12:19:29

Helmet war part II

Safety, protection - full face

Cool - skull cap

The choice is yours

WWW   IP Logged
feelinjunky

No Comment

NJ
Reply #2 - 06/10/08 at 12:19:34

It's really up to you. I ride with a full face helmet only because I had some bad experiences with my half-helmet. While I was riding home one night, I didn't see a low tree branch sticking out onto the road. I was looking down to see how fast I was going and looked up only to be smacked in the face with about 20 leaves. Now I always wear a full face helmet, just to be sure. But every now and then when the temperature is above 90 I wear the half-helmet just to be more comfortable.

IP Logged
bill67
Serious Thumper

old  tired

genoa city wisconsin
Reply #3 - 06/10/08 at 12:21:30

My preference is WW2 pilot cap with goggles,But with a windshield I where a open face without windshield full face.

william h krumpen
  IP Logged
skrapiron -FSO
Serious Thumper

Instant Human....
Just add coffee..

Pittsburgh, Pa
Reply #4 - 06/10/08 at 13:08:28

Helmet?  You don't need no stinkin' helmet!

Everything I say is fully substantiated by my own opinion.
  IP Logged
BOWDIER

OCALA, FL
Reply #5 - 06/10/08 at 13:16:20